Storage > Shares : Managing shares : Editing share settings
Editing share settings
You can modify the settings of a share, such as number of users allowed for the share, symbolic link settings and virus scan options. You can also modify share permissions, by specifying the group or users who can access the share and the type of access to the share.
Steps
1.
From the
Home
tab, double-click the appropriate storage system.
2.
In the navigation pane,
click
Storage
>
Shares
.
3.
Select a share from the share list and click
Edit
.
4.
Modify the share settings as required.
5.
Click
Save and Close
to save your changes and close the dialog box.